Hypnosis Testimonials - ROC Hypnosis's customized approach

Write a Hypnosis Review Add a Google Review

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

Webster, NY - Feb 10, 2016
5/5

I would definitely recommend RocHypnosis to others. Doing hypnosis and listening to the audio at home has helped me to feel more confident and less anxious in every area of my life. Having the audio recordings helps me to feel more confident-knowing that I can reinforce what I learned over and over again at home. I have definitely noticed a difference personally and professionally.

Rochester, NY - Feb 9, 2016
5/5
Hi Donna, It didn't happen over night, but I haven't smoked in two weeks. I feel great and I'm proud of the way I'm approaching all the challenges in my life. I'm actually glad I had a problem. I feel it has made me well rounded and empathetic to a lot of different issues. I can foresee a very rich and rewarding life ahead me. I would be surprised if I smoke again but I don't really care if I do and I'm positive it will never be a problem again. Thank you very much. I definitely needed a hand getting out of the hole. I hope you are able to continue helping people as that is a great gift to have.
Rochester, NY - Feb 5, 2016
5/5

I came to Roc Hypnosis after 2 years of talk therapy. I was struggling with a confidence issue, depression, anxiety, job change, new city and coming off an emotionally bad relationship. In the 12 weeks I have become a new person, I smile now, I feel happy and excited. I can get out of bed now and am eager to move forward to the future. If you are struggling I suggest you give this a try. The tools I have received have change my perspective which is what I was looking for.

Rochester, NY - Jan 25, 2016
5/5

I came to ROC Hypnosis to treat symptoms of OCD and for having a fear of intimacy. It was not exactly like I thought it would be, but it has been very helpful to me because I have noticed that I have been living my life in much more positive and healthier ways. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

Rochester, NY - Jan 19, 2016
5/5

I came to see Jason for a fear of flying. This fear has prevented me from travelling several times. The experience with Jason was above anything I had hoped. Not only do I feel very confident regarding my past fear of flying, I also feel more confident and in control in every aspect of my life. I would highly recommend anyone to give hypnosis and Jason a try. It will definitely change your life for the better.

Canandaigua, NY - Jan 16, 2016
5/5

Hi Donna: It is Sunday morning and at this point 9 days have gone by since my being a heavy smoker. The hypnosis I received at your facility has helped to make this possible. I've experienced several moments of craving or desire to light up due to years of patterned behavior. When the cravings hit I reach for my new best friend, MY WATER BOTTLE. This moves my mind quickly past any added thought of smoking. The amount of time I picked up in the day to get more things done is surprising to me. At about 7 minutes per cigarette times and average of 25 per day that is 2.9 hours almost 3 extra hours in a day. Perhaps I would not sit still for every smoke I had but just saying I'm finding time I did not have prior. I'm looking forward to day 13 this is my money day. Day 13 pays the hypnosis fee, then I'm saving $10 per day. I quit on the 8th of January, plus 13 makes 344 days left in the year. So I at a very minimum I will save $3400 this year alone. I like that. So I want to thank you for the added something making this all possible. I've done other methods that did not even come close this empowerment. This was a life or lifelong decision that should have happened many years ago. Thank you very much for your help with this!

Buffalo, NY - Jan 14, 2016
5/5
Jay was great! He did our company party in December and people are still talking about it! Lots of laughs!!
Williamson, NY - Jan 13, 2016
5/5

I came in to quite smoking and can proudly say that after 3 weeks I am leaving as a non smoker. Jason was a wonderful hypnotist that is highly knowledgeable and passionate about his craft and is a true expert in the field. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone that is struggling with any sort of issue, the power of the mind can fix anything.

Rochester, NY - Jan 11, 2016
5/5

My therapy sessions with Jason were absolutely wonderful! I came in to take my life back with my food choices and lack of exercise and after just 8 sessions I am no longer snacking, I am exercising regularly and I am eating healthier than I ever have! Not only that but my energy level is much higher! I would recommend Jason and ROC hypnosis to anyone!

Rochester, NY - Jan 7, 2016
5/5

I came to see Jason due to a life long fear of flying, with an impending business trip. I have tried other temporary methods to help ease my anxiety, such as medications, with little effect. I found the sessions very relaxing, and tailored to my specific needs. Jason gave me a lot of tools to help my mind let go of my irrational fear, and shift towards positive thoughts. I have found myself incorporating some of these into my daily life already, and I'm looking forward to utilizing these methods during my upcoming trip. Jason has helped me realize that I have the power to change my old patterns, which held me back from so many experiences and opportunities. Thanks so much, Jason!

Pittsford, NY - Dec 14, 2015
5/5

Jason is the supreme entertainer! He performed a Hypnosis Show for my birthday a couple years ago and it was a scream! For more than an hour he had a dozen people interacting with each other and the audience. Some were laughing so hard they hurt-in good fun ! I gladly recommend Jason and his Hypnosis Show, as well as his RocHypnosis practice; he has been a colleague for many years now and I totally endorse his results! Maryanna Mueller Consulting Hypnotist and Educator

Rochester, NY - Dec 6, 2015
5/5

I visited the office to help support my efforts to lose weight and redirect my impulses to regular snacking. After eight sessions, I lost close to 10 pounds and 4 inches from my waistline. Even more importantly, I can successfully resist the urge to snack and overeat, my confidence in my own ability have increased, and I spend much less time thinking about food and upcoming meals. Thank you David!

Rochester, NY - Dec 6, 2015
5/5

My 13yo son struggled with kicking the thumb sucking habit. We tried OTC products, gloves, tape, even the most disgusting liquid known to man "Mavala" with only short term success at best. Braces were coming off and we had little options left, besides surgical implants in the mouth. In just ONE session, the habit all but disappeared. The following sessions stopped it completely. I would, and have recommended ROC Hypnosis to our orthodontist and also dentist as a possible solution to this. Thank you for helping break a 13 year old habit and giving confidence to my son.,

Rochester, NY - Dec 2, 2015
5/5

I had been struggling with a steady increase in my weight for about 5 years. Finally at the heaviest and worst I had felt, I started googling 'adult fat camps' and interestingly enough came across Hypnosis for Weight loss. I switched the google search to hypnosis places in Rochester and few places popped up, but after looking through the sites and testimonials, Roc Hypnosis seemed the most professional and had testimonial after testimonial of great reviews. I had been struggling with motivation, proper eating habits, and personal body image for so long that I didn't know how to break out of the cycle. After the initial consultation with Jason, I knew it was a good fit and I felt encouraged and motivated to start the 8 session weight loss program. Now about 10 weeks later, I am halfway to my goal (with a steady decrease in weight and inches!) and feel better about myself than I have felt in years. Not only the actual hypnosis part, but the conversations before and after the session are such a positive therapy for me, that I looked forward to each session (and for someone that runs late to everything that actually is EARLY to an appointment is proof right there) I think some people may initially have some sticker shock on pricing, but had I known that I was going to feel so great about myself and my progress, I would have paid double when I first signed up. I'm looking forward to continuing listening to the recordings of my sessions to help me get to my final goal but I think I'll sneak in a few booster sessions because I'll just miss the positive encouragement that Jason provides me with each time I come. I encourage anyone that feels like they're at their last straw with their weight... they can't motivate themselves, they struggle with food temptations or bad habits, hate working out, etc etc... you have to give this a try. It. will. work! They're not going to make you all the sudden love vegetables or want to becoming a gym rat, but focusing on the positive feelings of making better choices and encouraging yourself to get active is enough to break old habits and get yourself to the way that you want to look and feel. Thank you again for helping me mentally and physically, when nothing and no one else could.

Rochester, NY - Dec 2, 2015
5/5

I came to see Jason because of my fear of vomit/illness. I leave here today with a sense of control about this fear that I did not have prior to my sessions. I'd definitely recommend this for people who are struggling with fears/phobias, as he gives you a new perspective and sense of calm.

Free Hypnosis ebook

Free Hypnosis Newsletter

Contact Us

Upcoming Events

Become a Certified Hypnotist

Hypnosis Certification Group Training
Limited Seating. Financing Available.
Call now to register at

ROC Hypnosis's new office as of May 4, 2015.  1427 Monroe Ave., Brighton NY 14618.  Located next to Northwest Savings Bank and across from Max's Chophouse and Fountain Bleu Salon.  Private entrance at rear off of parking lot.