Hypnosis Testimonials - ROC Hypnosis's customized approach

Write a Hypnosis Review Add a Google Review

* Individual Results May Vary

* Individual Results May Vary

Brockport, NY - Feb 21, 2017
5/5

It was Excellent! I appreciate your dedication & sincere concern of helping me quit smoking. Thanks. I feel better already.

Rochester, NY - Jan 27, 2017
5/5

I came to Jason at ROC Hypnosis because I am 50 and always had aversions to many types of foods - most vegetables, all fish, all cheese, anything I didn't know the taste or texture of... the thought of even trying something new would put a lump in my throat. After my first session, I tried kidney beans and each session after had me trying more new things and no longer gagging as I swallowed! I am more confident about trying new foods now and actually feel like I could try just about anything at this point. I am excited to finally have an "adult palate" and not the eating style of a 4-year old. Thank you Jason!

Rochester, NY - Jan 25, 2017
5/5

Came in for weight loss. I am pleased with the ability to listen at home. The sessions (3) were very relaxing- almost like an hour at the spa! I believe with the help of the recordings I will be able to continue down the right path.

Rochester, NY - Jan 20, 2017
5/5

I had already experienced hypnosis in the past, but I have to admit that my experience at ROC Hypnosis a higher level. I came to fix a problem with sleep terrors, and after several sessions I can tell that my sleep terrors have diminished. I recommend working with David Huffman and ROC Hypnosis.

PennYan, NY - Jan 5, 2017
5/5

Previously I had used hypnosis to stop smoking, so I know that it works. Jason gave me positive feedback and directions on how to change my behaviors. I have become a stronger, better father and person due to the time spent with Jason He has been a huge help to me.

Hamlin, NY - Jan 2, 2017
5/5

Before I began hypnosis, I was very skeptical about the whole thing. But, here I am on my last session; I no longer wear a mask, I can now be around people and be comfortable, I can take control of my thoughts, I can use the tools I learned to successfully reduce my anxiety. I hardly do any of the tons of compulsions that I use to do. I am able to eat food that I or other people have touched. I don't have nearly enough writing space to list everything hypnosis has helped me overcome. But, all in all, hypnosis has helped me realize that I CAN kick OCD's butt!

Rochester, NY - Dec 23, 2016
5/5

Before I came to ROC Hypnosis I was having issues sexually with my girlfriend that I haven't had in the past. I heard fro a friend and research that hypnosis could help me overcome this issue. Over the course of 6-sessions Jason helped boost my confidence, increase my trust within my relationship,, and get rid of any sexual issues I was having. My experience here was great and I am very thankful for your help.

Rochester, NY - Dec 19, 2016
5/5

These sessions have definitely helped me out with my problems of procrastination and my obsession with video games. Over the past 6-weeks I've noticed myself being more proactive and more attentive to my studies.

Penfield, NY - Dec 14, 2016
5/5

Prior to my sessions I had the Hollywood perception of hypnosis, and that has drastically changed. My sessions have allowed me to break a near 38-year habit of habitually biting and picking my nails. This is a habit I've tried to break on my own numerous times and failed. I've learned that the habit goes beyond anything I am capable of dealing/breaking on my own. I discovered the root cause of this habit and feel confident that it is now a thing of the past.

Macedon, NY - Dec 13, 2016
5/5

I came to Jason for a problem with my bowling mechanics, having been unable to correct this through sheer will power. After one session, I saw results immediately. My bowling ball stayed on the alley. After the second session I bowled one of my best games ever! The 3rd visit increased my self confidence and ability. If you are a sportsman with a problem, I highly recommend ROC Hypnosis and Jason.

Rochester, NY - Dec 12, 2016
5/5

This was a positive experience! I feel that my ability to better relax creates better control over smoking. I have successfully stopped after learning the ability to relax and focus on what really is important to me.

Rochester, NY - Dec 5, 2016
5/5

I came here to overcome performance anxiety while playing violin. It has definitely changed me, my thinking, and attitude about performing and I would recommend this to anyone who struggles with the same thing.

Penfield, NY - Dec 1, 2016
5/5

I came here to conquer my severe anxiety and depression. While I have been here, my anxiety has reduced significantly. The work was easy and relaxing, and made me able to use new strategies to help myself. I would strongly recommend ROC Hypnosis to people in a similar position. The treatment is custom-made to fit you, so you are able to get the most out of it.

Honeoye Falls, NY - Dec 1, 2016
5/5

The presentation was outstanding. Jason connected with the students with material that is very complex. He was able to relate the information to the students in a fun and exciting manner. The students are still talking about their experience. Thank you so much and we are hoping you will be willing to come back next year!!!

-, NY - Nov 30, 2016
5/5

I came to ROC Hypnosis desiring to gain control of anxiety around my physical complaint of frequent urination which I felt was potentially related to my mind consciously thinking and making the problem worse. After just one session, I saw benefits, and by the third session I was amazed at how effective this was. Dave was wonderful, listening to my concerns, developing a program that seemed tailor made for me. Each session brought me relaxation comfort and the audios that I listened to at home reinforced my results. This was an awesome experience.

Proud Member of the International Hypnosis Association & the National Guild of Hypnotists

International Hypnosis Association

Free Hypnosis ebook

Free Hypnosis Newsletter

Contact Us

Please provide your name and phone number with area code, and a staff member will contact you, typically within one business day.

Upcoming Events

Learn Basic Self-Hypnosis Group Class
Wed., Aug. 17, 2016
7pm-9pm
$65 (call to register)

Stop-Smoking Group Session
Wed., Aug. 24, 2016
7pm-9pm
$75 (call to register)

Hypnosis Certification Group Training
Sept. 2016 (dates to be determined)
Call (585) 267-5756 x1 for further details 


ROC Hypnosis's new office as of May 4, 2015.  1427 Monroe Ave., Brighton NY 14618.  Located next to Northwest Savings Bank and across from Max's Chophouse and Fountain Bleu Salon.  Private entrance at rear off of parking lot.